Fall 2023

Marymount University operates three unique academic calendars. The Standard Academic Calendar applies to most students. The 14-week calendar is used by students in the fully online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN programs, and the MSMS calendar is used by students in the M.S. in Medical Sciences program.

 

Fall 2023 Standard Academic Calendar

 

Full Semester Course First Mini-Mester Course Second Mini-Mester Course
Undergraduate Student Orientation See the Undergraduate Orientation page for details
Graduate Student Orientation See the Graduate Orientation page for details
Fall 2023 Tuition Due Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7
Classes Begin Monday, August 28 Monday, August 28 Monday, October 23
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 4 Monday, September 4 N/A
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, September 5 Wednesday, August 30 Wednesday, October 25
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, September 5 Friday, September 1 Friday, October 27
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Tuesday, September 5 Friday, September 1 –
no refunds after this date
Friday, October 27 –
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, September 6 Saturday, September 2 Saturday, October 28
Mass of the Holy Spirit – No Classes between 11am and 3pm TBD TBD N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Monday, September 11 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Monday, September 18  –
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A
Homecoming Weekend See Homecoming page for more information
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, October 20 Friday, September 22 Friday, November 17
Spring 2024 Registration Begins October – TBD October – TBD October – TBD
Veterans Day Friday, November 10 N/A Friday, November 10
Make up day for Veterans Day – Friday classes met Tuesday, November 21 N/A Tuesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday November 22-24 N/A November 22-24
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, November 24 Friday, September 8 Friday, November 3
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 9 Saturday, October 21 Saturday, December 16
Final Exam Period December 11-16 See course syllabus See course syllabus
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, December 18 Monday, October 23 Monday, December 18

 

Fall 2023 14-Week Academic Calendar

 

 M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A ABSN
Session 1
ABSN
Session 2
ABSN
Full Semester
Fall 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 4 Monday, September 4 N/A Monday, September 4
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 5 Monday, August 28 Monday, October 23 Monday, August 28
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, September 12 Wednesday, August 30 Wednesday, October 25 Tuesday, September 5
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, September 12 Friday, September 1 Friday, October 27 Tuesday, September 5
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Tuesday, September 12 Friday, September 1 –
no refunds after this date
Friday, October 27 –
no refunds after this date
Tuesday, September 5
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, September 13 Saturday, September 2 Saturday, October 28 Wednesday, September 6
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Tuesday, September 19 N/A N/A Monday, September 11
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, September 26 –
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A Monday, September 18 –
no refunds after this date
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, October 27 Friday, September 22 Friday, November 17 Friday, October 20
Spring 2024 Registration Begins October – TBD October – TBD October – TBD October – TBD
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10 N/A Friday, November 10 Friday, November 10
Make up day for Veterans Day – Friday classes met Tuesday, November 22 N/A See Syllabus See Syllabus
Thanksgiving Holiday November 22-24 N/A November 22-24 November 22-24
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, December 1 Friday, September 8 Friday, November 3 Friday, November 24
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 9 Saturday, October 14 Saturday, December 09 Saturday, December 09
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, December 11 Monday, October 23 Monday, December 11 Monday, December 11

 

Fall 2023 MSMS Academic Calendar

 

Full Semester Course
Fall 2023 Tuition Due Monday, August 7
Classes Begin TBD
Labor Day Holiday TBD
Last Day to Add a Class TBD
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record TBD
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees TBD
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund TBD –
no refunds after this date
Homecoming Weekend See Homecoming page for more information
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm TBD
Spring 2024 Registration Begins October – TBD
Fall Holiday TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W TBD
Last Day of Classes TBD
Final Grades – Due by 12pm TBD