Awards and Recognition

Saints Making a Difference Awards Ceremony 2024

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
3:30 PM
Administration Building, Main Campus

Saints Making a Difference Awards Recipients 2023

Saints Making a Difference Award Recipients 2022 2023

Colleen Ryan, Teamwork & Collaboration
Tiffany Nguyen, Going the Extra Mile
Dori Gano, Going the Extra Mile
Dr. Laura Finkelstein, Outstanding Leadership
Hannah Wholtmann, Going the Extra Mile (not pictured)
Aprile Preller, Community Service & Outreach (not pictured)

Award Categories

Common Ground Values – For admirably exemplifying the University’s mission statement that unites the diverse Marymount community: intellectual curiosity, service to others, and global perspective.

Community Service & Outreach – For exemplary contributions to the campus environment or local community through their time, actions, and talents; or work which enhances the relationship of the University with the wider community.

Going the Extra Mile – For extra efforts regularly demonstrated in service quality, timeliness, and follow-through to University community/constituents; or an above-and-beyond willingness to help fellow employees with creativity, dedication, and reliability.

Outstanding Leadership – For excellence in creating a positive environment for colleagues to work in, enabling staff to deliver highly effective work, and/or encouraging the review and improvement of existing processes or delivery of new processes or services.

Student Experience Commitment – For demonstration of a strong commitment to a student-centered University atmosphere; promotion of student access, well-being, and success; or recruitment/retention of students.

Teamwork & Collaboration – For demonstration of an exceptional ability to foster collaboration, communication, and cooperation among colleagues internal and/or external to their office, department, or school.

Saints Making a Difference Awards Recipients 2022

Saints Making a Difference Award Recipients 2022

Alexa Fee, Outstanding Leadership
Maxwell Simpson, Going the Extra Mile
Kristina Bonfiglio, Outstanding Leadership
Paul Easton, Student Experience Commitment
Rachel Ramirez, Going the Extra Mile
Sandra Manning, Going the Extra Mile