Cybersecurity Certificate

The What’s Next Economy’s reliance on the cloud and computing technology has reinforced already strong demand for people with cybersecurity skills. The Cybersecurity Certificate is intended help give the necessary grounding. It is composed of the following courses:

Two required courses:

  • IT 530: Computer Security
  • IT 570: Cybersecurity: Law, Policy, Ethics and Compliance

Any two of the following:

  • IT 535: Advanced Computer Security
  • IT 537: Computer Forensics and Incident Response
  • IT 560: Cryptography
  • IT 575: Information Security Management
  • IT 588: Cybersecurity Risk Management
  • IT 670: Computer Network Defense