WashingtonExec: NVTC Announces Board Members

The Northern Virginia Technology Council has elected a crop of returning and new board members. 

There are 75 voting members on NVTC’s Board as well as chair emeriti, honorary members and members of the board’s Senior Advisory Group.

The officers of the fiscal year 2019-20 board of directors are:

  • Chair: Rich Montoni, MAXIMUS 
  • President and CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC
  • Vice Chairman: Greg Baroni, Attain
  • Vice Chairman: Kevin Phillips, ManTech
  • Secretary: Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Matt Schwartz, KPMG LLP
  • General Counsel: Craig E. Chason, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Public Relations Adviser: Alisa Valudes Whyte, Merritt Group

The NVTC membership elected 19 members to the board of directors for 3-year terms that run from 2019-22. They are:

  • Ángel Cabrera, president, George Mason University (Cabrera was recently selected as the incoming president of the Georgia Institute of Technology. Once a new GMU president has been selected, a new board representative for GMU will be chosen.)
  • Matt Calkins, founder and CEO, Appian 
  • Teresa Carlson, vice president, Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon Web Services
  • Wallace Christner, partner, Venable
  • Tony Crescenzo, CEO, IntelliDyne 
  • Tina Dolph, president and CEO, Siemens Government Technologies 
  • Kathryn Falk, vice president, market leader, Northern Virginia operations, Cox Communications 
  • Michele Kang, founder and CEO, Cognosante 
  • James Leach, corporate vice president, RagingWire 
  • David Link, founder and CEO, ScienceLogic 
  • Michael Maiorana, senior vice president, public sector, Verizon Enterprise Solutions
  • Mike Matteson, senior vice president, Commercial Banking Market Leader, PNC Bank
  • Terri McClements, mid-Atlantic managing partner, PwC 
  • Tony Moraco, CEO, SAIC 
  • Steve Partridge, vice president for Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation, Northern Virginia Community College 
  • Kevin Phillips, president and CEO, ManTech 
  • David Schaefer, president & CEO, AHT Insurance 
  • Peter Smith, President and CEO, AMERICAN SYSTEMS
  • Matt Strottman, COO, In-Q-Tel

In addition, Rich Montoni, chairman of the NVTC Board, made nine chair’s appointments to the board. They are:

  • Jonathan Alger, president, James Madison University
  • Irma Becerra, president, Marymount University
  • Matt Desch, CEO, Iridium
  • Tag Greason, chief hyperscale officer, Quality Technology Services 
  • Joel Kallett, managing director, Clearsight Advisors
  • Sam Maness, managing director, defense and government services
  • Troy Paino, president, University of Mary Washington
  • Jennifer Siciliano, chief external affairs and communications officer, Inova Health Systems
  • Katherine Rowe, president, College of William & Mary

Finally, the NVTC board has approved adding the following board members to replacement seats:

  • Kim Hayes, co-founder and CEO, The Ambit Group
  • Bobby Lentz, sector vice president, business development and strategy, Northrop Grumman Technology Services
  • Carolyn Parent, president and CEO, LiveSafe
  • James Ryan, president, University of Virginia

Read the original article on WashingtonExec’s website.