Spring 2023 Academic Calendar

Below is the standard University Academic Calendar. A separate academic calendar for students in the fully online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN programs can be found below the standard Academic Calendar.

Full Semester Course First Mini-Mester Course Second Mini-Mester Course
Spring 2023 Tuition is Due Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 3
Classes Begin Monday, January 9 Monday, January 9 Monday, March 13
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – University Closed Monday, January 16 Monday, January 16 N/A
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, January 17 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, March 15
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, January 17 Friday, January 13 Friday, March 17
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Tuesday, January 17 Friday, January 13
no refunds after this date
Friday, March 17-
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, January 18 Saturday, January 14 Saturday, March 18
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Tuesday, January 24 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, January 31-
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A
Summer 2023 Registration begins February TBD February TBD February TBD
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, March 3 Friday, February 3 Friday, April 7
Spring break March 6-10 N/A N/A
Fall 2023 Registration Begins March TBD March TBD March TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, March 17 Friday, January 20 Friday, March 24
Easter Holiday – no classes, University closed on April 15 April 7-10 N/A April 7-10
Make-up day for Easter Holiday – Monday classes meet April 11 N/A April 11
Student Research Conference See the Student Research Conference page for more information N/A See the Student Research Conference page for more information
Last Day of Classes Saturday, April 29 Saturday, March 4 Saturday, May 6
Final Exam Period May 1-6 See course syllabus See course syllabus
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, May 8 Monday, March 6 Monday, May 8
Commencement Weekend TBD TBD TBD

 

Spring 2023 Academic Calendar for Fully Online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A., ABSN

 

 M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D.,
D.B.A, Full Semester
ABSN
Session 1
ABSN
Session 2
Spring 2023 Tuition is Due Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 3
Classes Begin Monday, January 9 Monday, January 9 Monday, March 13
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – University Closed Monday, January 16 Monday, January 16 N/A
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, January 17 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, March 15
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, January 17 Friday, January 13 Friday, March 17
Last Day to Drop a class with 100%
refund of tuition and fees
Tuesday, January 17 Friday, January 13-
no refunds after this date
Friday, March 17-
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, January 18 Saturday, January 14 Saturday, March 18
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Tuesday, January 24 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, January 31-
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A
Summer 2022 Registration begins February TDB February TBD February TBD
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, March 3 Friday, February 3 Friday, April 7
Spring break March 6-10 N/A N/A
Fall 2022 Registration Begins March TBD March TBD March TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, March 17 Friday, January 20 Friday, March 24
Easter Holiday – no classes, University closed on April 15 April 7-10 N/A April 7-10
Make-up day for Easter Holiday – Monday classes meet April 11 N/A April 11
Last Day of Classes Saturday, April 15 Saturday, March 4 Saturday, May 6
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, April 17 Monday, March 6 Monday, May 8