Employee Holiday Schedule

Marymount University staff and administrators will have the following holidays. In the event of significant weather-related or emergency closing, the University reserves the right to modify this schedule. While this holiday schedule is generally consistent with the University Academic Calendar, days on which no classes are held are not designated as holidays.

2021 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day

Friday,  January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

Monday, January 18, 2021

Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Juneteenth

Friday, June 18, 2021 (observed)

Independence Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 through Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas

Thursday, December 23, 2021 through Friday, December 31, 2021

New Year’s Day is a 2022 holiday