Summer 2023 Academic Calendar

Marymount University operates three unique academic calendars. The Standard Academic Calendar applies to most students. The 14-week calendar is used by students in the fully online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN programs, and the MSMS calendar is used by students in the M.S. in Medical Sciences program.

Summer 2023 Standard Academic Calendar

 

Session III Session I Session II
Summer 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, May 8 Monday, May 8 Wednesday, June 21
Classes Begin Monday, May 22 Monday, May 22 Wednesday, July 5
Last Day to Add a Class Friday, May 26 Wednesday, May 24 Friday, July 7
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Friday, May 26 Friday, May 26 Sunday, July 9
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday, May 26 Friday, May 26 –
no refunds after this date
Sunday, July 9 –
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Saturday, May 27 Saturday, May 27 Monday, July 10
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Thursday, June 1 N/A N/A
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Monday, May 29 N/A
Make-up day for Memorial Day holiday — Monday classes meet Monday, August 7 Monday, June 26 N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Monday, June 5 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, June 23 Friday, June 2 Friday, July 14
Juneteenth Monday, June 19 Monday, June 19 N/A
Make-up day for Juneteenth holiday — Monday classes meet Tuesday, June 20 Tuesday, June 20 N/A
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 N/A Tuesday, July 4
Make-up day for Independence Day holiday — Tuesday classes meet Wednesday, July 5 N/A Wednesday, July 5
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, August 9 Tuesday, June 27 Wednesday, August 9
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Friday, August 11 Thursday, June 29 Friday, August 11

Summer 2023 14-Week Academic Calendar

 

 M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN
Summer 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, May 8
Classes Begin Monday, May 15
Last Day to Add a Class Monday, May 22
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Monday, May 22
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Monday, May 22
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Tuesday, May 23
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Monday, May 29
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 – see syllabus for make-up information
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Monday, June 5 –
no refunds after this date
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, July 21
Juneteenth Monday, June 19 – see syllabus for make-up information
Independence Day holiday Tuesday, July 4 – see syllabus for make-up information
Last Day of Classes Saturday, August 19
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, August 21

Summer 2023 MSMS Academic Calendar

 

Session III
Summer 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, May 8
Classes Begin Monday, May 30
Last Day to Add a Class Thursday, June 1
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Saturday, June 3
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Saturday, June 3
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Sunday, June 4
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Friday, June 9
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Monday, June 5
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, June 23
Last Day of Classes Friday, June 30
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, July 1