Summer 2023 Academic Calendar

Below is the standard University Academic Calendar. A separate academic calendar for students in the fully online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN programs can be found below the standard Academic Calendar.

  Session III Session I Session II
Summer 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, May 1 Monday, May 1 Monday, June 12
Classes Begin Monday, May 15 Monday, May 15 Monday, June 26
Last Day to Add a Class Friday, May 19 Wednesday, May 17 Wednesday, June 28
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Friday, May 19 Friday, May 19 Friday, June 30
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday, May 19 Friday, May 19-
no refunds after this date
Friday, June 30-
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Saturday, May 20 Saturday, May 20 Saturday, July 1
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Wednesday, May 24 N/A N/A
Memorial Day holiday — university closed Monday, May 29 Monday, May 29 N/A
Make-up day for Memorial Day holiday — Monday classes meet Friday, June 2 Friday, June 2 N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, May 30 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, June 16 Friday, May 26 Friday, July 7
Juneteenth – University Closed Monday, June 19 N/A N/A
Independence Day holiday — university closed Tuesday, July 4 N/A Tuesday, July 4
Last Day of Classes Saturday, July 29 Saturday, June 17 Saturday, July 29
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, July 31 Monday, June 19 Monday, July 31

Summer 2022 Academic Calendar for Fully Online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A., ABSN

 

   M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN ABSN
Session 1
ABSN
Session 2
Summer 2023 Tuition is Due Monday, May 1 Monday, May 1 Monday, June 12
Classes Begin Monday, May 8 Monday, May 8 Monday, June 26
Last Day to Add a Class Monday, May 15 Wednesday, May 10 Wednesday, June 28
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Monday, May 15 Friday, May 12 Friday, June 30
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Monday, May 15 Friday, May 12-
no refunds after this date
Friday, June 30-
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Tuesday, May 16 Saturday, May 13 Saturday, July 1
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Monday, May 22 N/A N/A
Memorial Day holiday — university closed Monday, May 29 Monday, May 29 N/A
Make-up day for Memorial Day holiday — Monday classes meet Friday, June 2 Friday, June 2 N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, May 30-
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, July 14 Friday, May 19 Friday, July 7
Juneteenth – University Closed Monday, June 19 Monday, June 19 N/A
Independence Day holiday — university closed Tuesday, July 4 N/A Tuesday, July 4
Last Day of Classes Saturday, August 12 Saturday, June 24 Saturday, August 12
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, August 14 Monday, June 26 Monday, August 14