Fall 2022 Academic Calendar

Below is the standard University Academic Calendar. A separate academic calendar for students in the fully online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN programs can be found below the standard Academic Calendar.

Full Semester Course First Mini-Mester Course Second Mini-Mester Course
Undergraduate Student Orientation See the Undergraduate Orientation page for details See the Undergraduate Orientation page for details See the Undergraduate Orientation page for details
Fall 2022 Tuition Due Monday, August 8 Monday, August 8 Monday, August 8
Graduate Student Orientation See the Graduate Orientation page for details See the Graduate Orientation page for details See the Graduate Orientation page for details
Classes Begin Monday, August 29 Monday, August 29 Monday, October 24
Labor Day Holiday –
University Closed
Monday, September 5 Monday, September 5 N/A
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, September 6 Wednesday, August 31 Wednesday, October 26
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, September 6 Friday, September 2 Friday, October 28
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Tuesday, September 6 Friday, September 2-
no refunds after this date
Friday, October 28-
no refunds after this date
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, September 7 Saturday, September 3 Saturday, October 29
Mass of the Holy Spirit – No Classes between 11am and 3pm TBD TBD N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Monday, September 12 N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Monday, September 19 –
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A
Homecoming Weekend Thursday, October 13- Sunday, October 16 Thursday, October 13- Sunday, October 16 N/A
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, October 21 Friday, September 23 Friday, November 18
Spring 2023 Registration Begins October – TBD October – TBD October – TBD
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, November 4 Friday, September 9 Friday, November 4
Veterans Day – University Closed Friday, November 11 N/A Friday, November 11
Make up day for Veterans Day – Friday classes met Tuesday, November 22 N/A Tuesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday – University Closed November 23-25 N/A November 23-25
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10 Saturday, October 22 Saturday, December 17
Final Exam Period December 12-17 See course syllabus See course syllabus
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, December 19 Monday, October 24 Monday, December 19

Fall 2022 Academic Calendar for Fully Online M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A, ABSN

 

 M.S.N., D.N.P., Ed.D., D.B.A ABSN
Session 1
ABSN
Session 2
ABSN
Full Semester
Fall 2022 Tuition is Due Monday, August 8 Monday, August 8 Monday, August 8 Monday, August 8
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6 Monday, August 29 Monday, October 24 Monday, August 29
Labor Day Holiday – University Closed Monday, September 5 Monday, September 5 N/A Monday, September 5
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday, September 13 Wednesday, August 31 Wednesday, October 26 Tuesday, September 6
Last Day to Drop a Class without Academic Record Tuesday, September 13 Friday, September 2 Friday, October 28 Tuesday, September 6
Last Day to Drop a class with 100% refund of tuition and fees Tuesday, September 13 Friday, September 2-
no refunds after this date
Friday, October 28-
no refunds after this date
Tuesday, September 6
First day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Wednesday, September 14 Saturday, September 3 Saturday, October 29 Wednesday, September 7
Last day to withdraw from a class with 75% tuition refund Tuesday, September 20 N/A N/A Monday, September 12
Last day to withdraw from a class with 50% tuition refund Tuesday, September 27 –
no refunds after this date
N/A N/A Monday, September 19-
no refunds after this date
Midterm Grades – Due by 5pm Friday, October 28 Friday, September 23 Friday, November 18 Friday, October 21
Spring 2023 Registration Begins Thursday, October 27 Thursday, October 27 Thursday, October 27 Thursday, October 27
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W Friday, November 11 Friday, September 9 Friday, November 4 Friday, November 4
Veterans Day – University Closed Friday, November 11 N/A Friday, November 11 Friday, November 11
Make up day for Veterans Day – Friday classes met Tuesday, November 22 N/A Tuesday, November 22 Tuesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday – University Closed November 23-25 N/A November 23-25 November 23-25
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10 Saturday, October 22 Saturday, December 17 Saturday, December 10
Final Grades – Due by 12pm Monday, December 12 Monday, October 24 Monday, December 19 Monday, December 19