IRB Members

Who are the IRB Members?

The overall composition of the IRB committee is consistent with federal guideline for Protection of Human Subjects (45 CFR 46). These federal guidelines emphasize the need for committee diversity in terms of professional background and perspective, including at least one individual whose primary concern is “nonscientific” and one person who has no other affiliation with the University. Marymount’s IRB Committee meets these guidelines. The IRB Committee reports to the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs.

2020-21 IRB Members

Jo-Ann Amadeo, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, SSME (2020-2023)
Susan Conrad, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Data Science & Cybersecurity, SBT (2019-2022)
Moira Denson, M.A., Associate Professor of Interior Design, SDAH (2018-2021, on sabbatical Fall 2020)
Amanda Farrell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, SSME (Chair, 2016-2022)
Kimberly Meltzer, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Communication, SDAH (2018-2021)
Linda Reck, Community Member
Sandra Rogers, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Nursing, MSHP (2017-2023)
Jihyun Song, M.F.A., Associate Professor of Interior Design, SDAH (Fall 2020)
Carly Speranza, Ed.D., Assistant Professor of Management, SBT (2020-2023)
Alexei Wong, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Health & Human Performance, MSHP (2019-2022)
Rita Wong, Ed.D., Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Education (Provost Liasion)