Home >  Human Resource Services >  Benefits >  Employee Holiday Schedule  

Human Resource Services

Employee Holiday Schedule

Marymount University staff and administrators will have the following holidays. In the event of significant weather-related or emergency closing, the University reserves the right to modify this schedule. While this holiday schedule is generally consistent with the University Academic Calendar, days on which no classes are held are not designated as holidays.


2013 Holiday Schedule


New Year’s Day
January 1, 2013

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Monday, January 21, 2013

Good Friday Holiday
Friday, March 29, 2013

Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, May 27, 2013

Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 4, 2013

Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 2, 2013

Columbus Day Holiday
Monday, October 14, 2013

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 through Friday November 29, 2013

Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 23, 2013 through Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Note: New Year’s Day 2014, January 1, 2014, will be considered a 2014 holiday.

2014 Holiday Schedule


New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Monday, January 20, 2014

Good Friday Holiday
Friday, April 18, 2014

Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day Holiday
Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 1, 2014

Columbus Day Holiday
Monday, October 13, 2014

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 through Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas Holiday
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Note: New Year’s Day 2015, Thursday, January 1, 2015, will be considered a 2015 holiday.