Home >  Academics >  DISCOVER Program >  Institutional Review Board >  IRB Members  



Who are the IRB Members?
The overall composition of the IRB committee is consistent with federal guideline for Protection of Human Subjects (45 CFR 46). These federal guidelines emphasize the need for committee diversity in terms of professional background and perspective, including at least one individual whose primary concern is "nonscientific" and one person who has no other affiliation with the University. Marymount's IRB Committee meets these guidelines. The IRB Committee reports to the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs.

2012-13 IRB Members

Chair: William Heuett, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Camille Buckner, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology
Michael Cassidy, Ph.D., Professor of Management Science
Janine DeWitt, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology
David Gammack, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Kathleen Garces-Foley, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Doris Lyons, Grants Consultant
Bridget May, Ph.D., Professor of Interior Design
Madeline Mocko, Community Representative
Julie Ries, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Eileen Sarsfield, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Nursing
Pramila Rao, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Human Resource Management
Michael Schuchert, Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness

Provost Liaison: Liane M. Summerfield, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Professor of Health and Human Performance