Marymount University

Undergraduate Catalog 2014-15


Administrative Officers

Matthew D. Shank, President and Chief Executive Officer

Sherri Lind Hughes, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management

Alphonso V. Diaz, Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer

Linda McMurdock, Vice President for Student Development

Joseph D.W. Foster, Esq., Vice President for University Advancement

Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management

Liane M. Summerfield, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael Schuchert, Associate Vice President for Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Francesca Reed, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Director of Graduate Enrollment Services

George D. Cheatham, Jr., Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

Jeanne A. Matthews, Dean, Malek School of Health Professions

Zary Mostashari, Dean, Library and Learning Services

James F. Ryerson, Dean, School of Business Admnistration

Lois T. Stover, Dean, School of Education and Human Services

Victor Betancourt, Executive Director, Center for Global Education

Larry Hoffman, Executive Director, Reston Center

Steven Munson, Executive Director, Information Technology Services

Carolyn Oxenford, Executive Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

Sara Meehan, Director, Enrollment Information Systems

Debbie Raines, Director, Financial Aid

Scott Spencer, University Registrar

TBD, Director of Undergraduate Admissions


Debra Warren, Director, Athletics

Financial Affairs

Bing Hobson, Executive Director, Human Resource Services

Peggy Axelrod, Director, Budget and Risk Management

TBD, University Bursar

Kandice Large, Manager, Barnes and Noble Bookstore

Upen Malani, Assistant Vice President, Campus Planning and Management

Ronald Somervell, Controller

Student Development

Kelly L. DeSenti, Dean for Student Development and Engagement

Christina Rajmaira, Dean for Student Services

Fr. Brian Bashista, Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministry

Marjory Eisenman, Director, Student Development

Christopher Fiorello, Director, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity

Eric Hols, Director, Campus Safety and Emergency Management

TBD, Director, Campus and Residential Services

Natalie Mitchell, Director, Counseling Center

Aline Orfali, Director, International Student Services

Corri Sullivan, Director, New Student Transitions

Christina Rajmaira, Dean for Student Services

David Wilmes, Dean, Career Services and Professional Development

Shelly St. Ledger, General Manager, Sodexo Dining Services

Vincent Stovall, Director, Campus Programs and Leadership Development

TBD, Director, Student Health Services

University Advancement

Niko Campbell, Director, Development Services

Erin Schlesing, Director, Annual Fund

Yolanda Gibson, Director, Alumni Relations

Catalog Contents

Undergraduate Catalog 2014-15

General Information


Financial Information

Academic Support Services

Academic Information and Policies

University Requirements and the Liberal Arts Core

Academic Opportunities

Undergraduate Programs

Course Descriptions

University Leadership

Notices to Students